Thread: cannot get attachments to work

Banned

cannot get attachments to work

I read thro all the info on attaching photos to a thread. File was the correct size allowed, i followed the instructions to the letter, yet when i viewed my post, there was an outline box where a photo should be, and no photo.

I re-read all the informaiton on posting photos...did it again, still no photo showing up.

What am i doing wrong?

Couch Potato Senior Dog Member+Senior Dog Moderator Dax's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    How far did you get?

Did you have the attachment box open in your thread? Did the pictures load? Did you close the box & submit the thread?

I'm not too good at this, never sent photos, my scanner is broke, but the member who sent a post on this isn't on right now, I'm sure someone will be helping you, just keep asking in case they miss your post.

Couch Potato Senior Dog Member+Senior Dog Moderator Dax's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    This is the best explantion (with pictures)
    Quote Originally Posted by .Little Texas.
    Just a thought for all Newbies wanting to post their favourite doggie's photos

Here we are Step-By-Step

Step One
    At the top and bottom of every thread (topic, subject) there is a link above the "Quick Reply" saying "Post Reply" Click on this to get your Photos uploaded instead of trying on "Quick Reply"

Step Two
    Now that you have clicked here, you will go to the Full (Proper) reply box...

Step Three
    ...Scroll down to "Manage Attachments" and click on it...

Step Four
    ...This will pop up once you click on the link. Now click on any of the "Browse" buttons and...

Step Five
    ...This will pop open, revealing your files. You can go anywhere on your computer's files to find the right pictures that you wish to post...then click "Open"

Step Six